The Soul as Energy

I am currently investigating the concept of the soul as an energy force.

This is a quite interesting idea.  I came upon the concept quite serendipitously (rather “accidentally on purpose,” or “meant to stumble upon it,” I think).

I’ve been taking a couple weeks break from the series of short stories I’m writing.  These stories are about a university student who is undertaking a multi-disciplinary major heavily weighted toward physics while also looking into her Irish heritage and investigating ESP and other supernatural dynamics within her own family.   All of this is coalescing into a series of most unexpected twists and turns….. See “Uncharted Passage.”

The writing break I’m taking happened so I could consider the next stages of story development for book two (short stories, really).  I then very happily stopped to look through a neighbour’s “Little Free Library” – a great and growing trend of “lending book libraries” in book boxes placed in people’s yards as a way to create community and share books within one’s neighbourhood (see more on this concept here. ).  In my neighbour’s “Free lending library,” I came across a book by Phil Cousineau called “Soul – An Archaelogy” (see link here).  I brought the book home to read and came upon an excerpt in the book about the concept of the soul as an energy force.

This idea of “soul as an energy entity” is a concept I’ve encountered before, at least peripherally.  It works out that this concept is precisely what I’m looking to develop in the next stages of my short stories, so it seems I was meant to come across the idea (energy and how it works is a fundamental aspect of physics, the subject being studied by the protaganist in my short stories!).

I look forward to having more to say on this subject in the coming weeks.  Until then, here’s an article about the subject in Scientific American for anyone who’s interested.

About Bekka King

I write memoir material and semi-biographic reflection on topics of my choice, allowing me to flirt publicly with an assortment of life fantasies. Follow me to lands maybe not so far away, where I wander into liminal places.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

