John Dee: Mathematician, Court Advisor, Astrologer

This multifaceted, learned member of Queen Elizabeth’s court continues to intrigue the public imagination four centuries after his death.

His name keeps cropping up as I write my next #fantasy short story.  Enough so that I took some time to review his life again.  His interests intersect with my story in enough ways that I have no choice but to work him into the story.

How much do you know about John Dee?  If you would like to know more, check out this biography about him.

John Dee

About Bekka King

I write memoir material and semi-biographic reflection on topics of my choice, allowing me to flirt publicly with an assortment of life fantasies. Follow me to lands maybe not so far away, where I wander into liminal places.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

