Encouraging North American Fantasy Literature

I wrote a blog post in mid April in which I pondered the seeming lack of fantasy literature set in North America (see post).

I’ve continued discussing this topic with other fantasy writers.  I’m finding that I struck a theme that’s resonating with North American readers.

Therefore, I’m now involved in a project to stimulate more fantasy literature set in North America.  The English-language fantasy literature set in the U.K. and Ireland, of course, is great literature that should be enjoyed.   There’s a desire to see the UK/Ireland fantasy literature supplemented with literature set in North America.   In essence, it’s time for North American literature to start “catching up.”  We’re encouraging people to learn about the new efforts to stimulate fantasy literature set in North America.  To learn about this North American initiative, visit “Wizards and Literature” here.  Thanks for taking an interest!  Also, please help spread the word.

Tennessee caves

About Bekka King

I write memoir material and semi-biographic reflection on topics of my choice, allowing me to flirt publicly with an assortment of life fantasies. Follow me to lands maybe not so far away, where I wander into liminal places.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

